Fall Term for 2018-2019
Registration for Sixth Formers and Overseas Students Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Opening Day Registration Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Departure for Fall Long Weekend Saturday, October 20, 2018
(This vacation follows Parents & Family Weekend. Students may leave after the completion of their commitment, which may be as late as 5:30 p.m.)
Return from Fall Long Weekend Boarders return Tuesday, October 23, 2018 by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
Departure for Thanksgiving Vacation Friday, November 16, 2018 at 12:00 p.m. (Bus departs for Darien, NYC, and JFK at 12:00 p.m.)*
 
Winter Term for 2018-2019
Return from Thanksgiving Vacation Monday, November 26, 2018 by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
Departure for Winter Vacation Thursday, December 13, 2018 at 8:00 a.m. (Bus departs for Darien, NYC, and JFK at 8:00 a.m.)
Return from Winter Vacation **Sunday, January 6, 2019 by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
Departure for Winter Long Weekend Thursday, January 31, 2019 at 8:00 a.m. (Bus departs for Darien and NYC at 8:00 a.m.)
Return from Winter Long Weekend Monday, February 4, 2019 by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
Departure for Spring Vacation **Saturday, March 9, 2019 at 8:00 a.m. (Bus departs for Darien, NYC, and JFK at 8:00 a.m.)
 
Spring Term for 2018-2019
Return from Spring Vacation Monday, March 25, 2019 by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
End-of-year Departure for 6th Formers, following Commencement Saturday, May 25, 2019 at 1:00 p.m.
End-of-Year Departure for Underformers following Exams Friday, May 31, 2019
End-of-Year Departure for 4th, and 5th Formers taking SATs Saturday, June 1, 2019
 
 *Detailed schedule information and interscholastic sports schedules are available at www.westminster-school.org
**Note departure/return days are different from past years.

Westminster School

995 Hopmeadow Street, Simsbury, CT 06070
(860) 408-3000
Westminster School is a private, coeducational boarding and day school for students in grades 9-12 and Postgraduate, located in Simsbury, Connecticut. The suburban New England campus is midway between New York City and Boston. In keeping with our support for a diverse community, Westminster abides by all applicable federal and state laws and does not discriminate on the basis of any protected characteristic, including race, color, religious creed, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, national origin, ancestry and/or disability.

© 2018 All Rights Reserved