Fall Term for 2019-2020
Registration for Sixth Formers and Overseas Students Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Opening Day Registration Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Departure for Fall Long Weekend Saturday, October 26, 2019
(This vacation follows Parents & Family Weekend. Students may leave after the completion of their commitment, which may be as late as 5:30 p.m.)
Return from Fall Long Weekend Boarders return Tuesday, October 29, 2019 by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
Departure for Thanksgiving Vacation Friday, November 22, 2019 at 12:00 p.m. (Bus departs for Darien, NYC, and JFK at 12:00 p.m.)*
 
Winter Term for 2019-2020
Return from Thanksgiving Vacation Monday, December 2, 2019 by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
Departure for Winter Vacation Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 8:00 a.m. (Bus departs for Darien, NYC, and JFK at 8:00 a.m.)
Return from Winter Vacation Monday, January 6, 2020 by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
Departure for Winter Long Weekend Thursday, February 6, 2020 at 8:00 a.m. (Bus departs for Darien and NYC at 8:00 a.m.)
Return from Winter Long Weekend Monday, February 10, 2020 by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
Departure for Spring Vacation Friday, March 6, 2020 at 8:00 a.m. (Bus departs for Darien, NYC, and JFK at 8:00 a.m.)
 
Spring Term for 2019-2020
Return from Spring Vacation Tuesday, March 24, 2020 by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
End-of-year Departure for 6th Formers, following Commencement Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.
End-of-Year Departure for Underformers following Exams Friday, May 29, 2020
 
 *Detailed schedule information and interscholastic sports schedules are available at www.westminster-school.org

Westminster School

995 Hopmeadow Street, Simsbury, CT 06070
(860) 408-3000
Westminster School is a private, coeducational boarding and day school for students in grades 9-12 and Postgraduate, located in Simsbury, Connecticut. The suburban New England campus is midway between New York City and Boston. In keeping with our support for a diverse community, Westminster abides by all applicable federal and state laws and does not discriminate on the basis of any protected characteristic, including race, color, religious creed, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, national origin, ancestry and/or disability.

© 2019 All Rights Reserved