Login
+
PRINT THIS PAGE
Important Dates 2013-2014



Fall Term for 2013-2014
Registration for Invited Football Players Thursday, September 5 (Registration at 10:00 a.m.)
Registration for Sixth Formers Friday, September 6 (Boarders at 9:00 a.m.; Day Students at 11:00 a.m.)
Opening Day Registration Saturday, September 7 (Returning Boarders at 10:00 a.m., New Boarders at 11:30 a.m., New & Returning Day Students at 1:00 p.m.)
Departure for Fall Long Weekend Saturday, October 26
(This vacation follows Parents Weekend. Students may leave after the completion of their afternoon appointment, which may be as late as 5:30 p.m.)
Return from Fall Long Weekend Boarders return Tuesday, October 29, by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
Departure for Thanksgiving Vacation Friday, November 22, at 12:00 p.m. (Bus departs for Darien, NYC, and JFK at 12:00 p.m.)
 
Winter Term for 2013-2014
Return from Thanksgiving Vacation Monday, December 2, by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
Departure for Winter Vacation Thursday, December 19, at 8:00 a.m. (Bus departs for Darien, NYC, and JFK at 8:00 a.m.)
Return from Winter Vacation Monday, January 6, by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
Departure for Winter Long Weekend Thursday January 30, at 12:00 p.m. (Bus departs for Darien and NYC at 12:00 p.m.)
Return from Winter Long Weekend Monday, February 3, by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
Departure for Spring Vacation Thursday, March 6, at 8:00 a.m. (Bus departs for Darien, NYC, and JFK at 8:00 a.m.)

Spring Term for 2013-2014
Return from Spring Vacation Monday, March 24, by 9:00 p.m. (Bus to Westminster departs NYC at 4:00 p.m. and Darien at 5:30 p.m.)
End-of-year Departure for 6th Formers, following Commencement Saturday, May 24, at 1:00 p.m.*
End-of-Year Departure for all 3rd, 4th and 5th Formers, following Exams Friday, May 30
Detailed schedule information and interscholastic sports schedules are available at www.westminster-school.org Revised 1/15/13


Important Dates 2013-2014 Downloads